Time To Get Your Dog's New License | Health
Michigan law requires that all dogs four months of age or older be licensed.
A dog license is considered late if your animal is 5 months of age or older and you have owned the dog longer than 30 days. Dog licenses are discounted for senior citizens, and if your dog has been spayed or neutered (See fees here). To qualify for senior prices a person has to be 62 years old at the time of purchase and provide proof of age.
The fees through March 1, 2013 range from $6-26. After March 1, the costs of licenses doubles.
A current rabies vaccination and certificate are required by law in order to purchase or renew a dog license. If the rabies vaccination expires within the next 30 days you will not be allowed to purchase a license until the shot has been updated.
Upcoming Events near Grand Rapids North
Most popular stories from nearby communities
- Grand Rapids police are investigating an overnight stabbing during an apparent robbery attempt.
- Break dance school celebrates 10 years of street dancing
- Outdoor watch party planned for MSU-Oregon game
- The Rapid gives annual update to Kent Co. commissioners
- Kris Spaulding helps Brewery Vivant find a new way of making merry